Ariving at the lodge

After filling out forms and getting out of South Africa and into Namibia, we got some gas and kept going until we finally reached our lodge.

On our way there we were stunned by the full moon It was Amazing

1 The full Moon was amazing.

When me and my dad first saw the light we thought it had to

be the lode we where going to stay at, but it turned out to be the moon =D

 

After a long time we finally reached the “Canion Lodge” a really beautiful well-kept little lodge.

 

I had dinner while my dad had a beer and so the day ended.

 

NEXT DAY

We drove for quite some time and my dad wanted some dates so he decided to make a pit stop at a Date and grapes plantation. It was very impressive to see huge amounts of grape vines and date trees grow in the middle of the dessert but quite soon my dad showed me the secret to success with turned out not to be that much of a secret. It was a huge dam.

 

So much water in the middle of the dessert is quite amazing and I marvelled over the human intelligence that actually just resembles the in intelligence of a copycat. Since almost everything the humans invented was invented by nature long long ago.

Anyway We stopped at the Tropic of Capricorn to witness a marvellous sight: nothing attached to the ground had shadows! =D

More about Christmas and my next drive in the next post. =)

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on January 18, 2011, in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

