Christmas–and other things.

Christmas is the time of the year it’s celebrated and fussed about before it even looms upon us on the calendar.

Just weeks after we are done with the Halloween sugar rush the shops start selling us chocolate Santa and Rudolf. The cashiers start wearing their red hats and a “Jolly Jolly” vibe is annoying those poor souls that really don’t feel like it. *points to self*

Most people connect Christmas with snow and drinking eggnog and cuddling up in warm blankets. Me- not so much. Living in SA and spending Christmas in NAM I connect Christmas with some very different things:

} Pressure to get presents for people

{when did Christmas become about consumerism?

} Lots of good food

{ at this point a shout out to my gran: Oma du kochst einfach am besten und ich hab dich gaaanz dolle lieb Red heart

} Time with the family

{ I haven’t finalized my decision on whether that  is a good thing or not …

} No SNOW 0.0

{ nothing frightening to me I can’t remember seeing snow in the first place =]

What do you associate with Christmas? I’d love to know

Till then see you in the cat world ❤

DFTBA

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

