Tiny things of sentiment

I have recently noticed how much significance small arbitrary objects have that people give me or gave once… Things like a ring or a necklace. I am oddly sentimental about those kind of things.

A good example of this are two things someone I loved once gave me. The first, large white tiger teddy that was supposed to protect me when he couldn’t or we weren’t we any longer, is still with me today. The second is a ring that I decided to keep because it reminds me of what was and the beauty of it.

Every time someone important to me gives me something, it feels like I have a piece of them with me and it makes me smile.

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on June 2, 2012, in Random Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

