The English Garden in Munich

Our first trip to the English Garden in Munich was with the whole group and if you follow me on twitter, tumblr or instagram you may have already seen some photos from the Chinese tower where some of us had lunch in the beer garden.

20120614-231127.jpg

After those that got food had gotten their fill, we walked on through the gardens looking at the beautiful green landscape. People cycling and walking their dogs through seemingly endless grass fields.

20120615-001036.jpg

We walked to a stream where a “fake” wave had been crated to allow people to surf it is known as the “eisbach Welle”. It translates to ice river wave and the water did not look warm to me, so the guys that surfed there must have been quite dedicated to their sport.

20120615-001536.jpg
This concludes my tales of the English garden for now.
Till next time
Kitty ❤

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

