Thoughts from places-Berlin

Today I want to attempt a thoughts from places style post so I will wright as I go. I hope you guys enjoy my little experiment.
~~~~
I woke up at a time a lot more humane than the 6 am the others had to wake up yesterday when I stayed in bed sick.

After breakfast we made our way down to the U7 towards Rathaus Spandau and after a quick run we caught the next underground train.

These forms of public transports fascinate me. There are so many people and Half the time it is this awkward sensation of being looked at and then going on with life. The most fascinating people choose this mode of transport and a lot of the time they make me think about how fundamentally different.

20120620-093633.jpg

After some walking , waiting, more walking and more waiting we managed to find the place we where supposed to meet our guide.

We got a presentation about the Uni and watched a short film about its creation. This was followed by walking, walking and more walking. And waiting we love waiting.

20120620-114237.jpg

After that we got to go to this room with all these little physics experiments and quirky things.

20120620-135307.jpg

I had great fun figuring those little game out and the guy who showed us through tried to convince me to study physics after I successfully explained some experiments to him.

After this we had lunch at the Mensa I had a waffle and chicken strips.

20120620-135738.jpg

After a lot of hick hack and traveling back and forth, finding underground trains and getting rained upon I we made it to first the technical museum and then the shopping center. ( yes we dumped the guy at the museum and buggered off to go shopping.) I bought cards to send to people and for the educators that had accompanied us.

We rushed back to the hostel after picking up the guy and apparently didn’t have time to apply makeup and so this was simply done in the underground train.

We arrived at the Reichstag and started our tour. One more thing :

RAIN, SO MUCH RAIN!!!

Look the inside of the dome of the Reichstag 🙂

20120620-184513.jpg

And here’s me in the dome 🙂

20120620-184943.jpg

Fun fun fun 😀
Also the group 🙂

20120620-185955.jpg

Last on our plan of the day is to go to a GDR restaurant. The food was brilliant and we enjoyed our last evening together 🙂

20120620-233002.jpg

Last thing to do today before I leave tomorrow is to send my postcards.

20120620-233220.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my little experiment and I’d really live some feedback in the comments. 🙂
Till next time
Kitty ❤

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on June 20, 2012, in Thoughts, Travel. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wooow, what an awesome blog. Pitty the tour ends tomorrow, but whoooo knows maybe we will be lucky to get more info!!! Xxx

Leave a Reply

