What is to come? – Future

After much consideration I have decided not to dip into the realm of my past on this blog. It will just bring me down half the time and the now is much more interesting anyway.

Right now I’m in a transition phase. I am away from home and between Schools and once I come home there will be so much change and adapting to new things. In most ways I am looking forward to it because just a month ago future in itself looked quite bleak. Now I’m as Augustus Waters said in TFIOS “on a roller coaster that only goes up”

I asked you to comment on my last post and give me your opinion on the matter.

I only got one comment but even that was quite awesome for me. Erebrus commented:

The future is the future, it is something to look forward to and not to worry about. The difference between the past and the future is that you can change the future, so if you don’t like the look of where things are going you have the ability to do something about it.
Worrying without doing anything never helps.

Look forward to life.

I was really happy to read this, partially because I get exited about any and every comment I get because I love interacting with the people reading my blog and mostly because that comment sorta pulled me out of my fear of the future.

Compared to a mere two months ago the future looks all pink and dandy from here. I am looking forward to the change and being able to collaborate with new people. I will take you on this journey into my new life as I get there and I hope that in future you, the person reading this will help me shape this blog to a wonderfully exiting place.

In a few days time I will be on my way to London where I will be meeting Luke. I won’t lie I am rather exited for that. I will try to post another thoughts from places about a place that is rather special to me before that so until then.

Kitty

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Random Posts, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

