London’s Calling

This morning was a slight bit chaotic as I first thought I missed my train only to realize that a screenshot fooled me. Yes I’m a little chaotic and love to realize everything last minute.

I am quite sad to leave simply because I had just met some awesome people that are allot like me and constantly make me laugh rather than hating my jokes and my taste in music ^^ I was introduced to a new band that will make some serious profit off of me because I will be buying all their CDs. The band is called Schandmaul and they have quite a medieval vibe and I love their music.

In the S-Bahn to the airport a family with a little girl and a young boy sat opposite me. The two payed I got your nose and laughed so sweetly. That little girl is so lucky to have such a sweet big brother.

So I arrive t the airport completely lost and go to find the next best info counter. They guy there points me in the direction of part D in terminal 1 (bear in mind I am in part A at this point) so I go there walk my feet off and after some searching I find the counter I am apparently looking for. The lady behind the counter was real friendly and let’s me know that I have to go to a different counter in section B. woopdiedoo more walking… Finally I arrive at the right counter just to find that the entire section of check in counters is manned by one lady. ONE LADY! I know it is bad to rage on the Internet but this needs to be put out there. However after waiting for at least an hour in which all the people stood there waiting we finally got to check in.

The flight was good a little bumpy and shaky but I never minded that. As we landed we were informed that we had been placed in a domestic parking spot and that, because of the international nature of the flight, we had to exit the plane at the back and taken to international arrivals via bus. I won’t lie I found this wonderfully amusing because in all the years flying that has never happened to me once.
Being in London my first thought was holy shit I’m in London and I’ll be meeting a nerdfighter and oh my goodness so many things.

Tomorrow I’ll have new news for you till then here’s the view from my bed.

20120701-090745.jpg
Kitty

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Thoughts, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

