Thoughts From Places- Cape Town Medi-Clinic

As I wake up to third day here, I am suddenly glad I let the nurse convince to not only take some pain meds but also a sleeping pill. Ish those things knock you out cold.

Let me tell you something: I used to pride myself on the fact that until 2 days ago I had never been admitted to a hospital before. Sure I’d seen the ER from the inside a couple of time before, but those were always riding accidents and one case unexplainable health deterioration on my 16th Birthday.
20120906-060511.jpg

All those years pain had never reduced me to tears like this “enrolled” nurse did yesterday whilst attempting to get my. IV line going again. To put this in Craig words “that must have hurt like the seven shades of hell because I’ve seen you run after a horse whilst having cracked ribs without so much as a wimper”

I am so eternally grateful to Michelle for calling in and asking nicely to have a head nurse do my next IV line. She really is a guardian angel. The new like isn’t half bad, at least it doesn’t reduce me to tears so much as making me think the antibiotics are having a dance party ^^

20120906-060403.jpg

Tonight is the evening of celebration for my new school at which I had the honour of becoming a student leader just before going to hospital. I haven’t really had the chance to say thank you to everyone. I have slight suspicions that a few of you read my blog thou… So thank you guys thanks for believing in me and just believe me when I say you people rock!

20120906-061616.jpg

Sorry for the slight slack in excitement. I rate I get credit for trying thou =]

Till next time
DFTBA
Kitty

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on September 6, 2012, in day to day life, Random Posts, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

