Queues and Bureaucracy

As I’m sitting in the queue to the eye tests at the traffic department, I finds self having time to write a little.

It’s amazing how these places have a way of making you feel like one of many. A sheep in a large flock. We are not individual we are just another skittle in the packet as we trudge in fill out forms and stand in line for eye tests and fingerprints. It feels like we are grass and this place is the ever chewing cow masticating and sending us through the system.

The inside of the face rock building is painted in a stale gray that wants to trick us into thinking it’s a colour when it is really not.

People are sitting
Waiting, for something to move
The system to move

And with that I go and do my eye test

Till next time x

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Random Posts, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

