Departments and chair cues

My distinct lack of posting will now be remedied by my very snarky and sarcasm loaded experience of yet another traffic department.
This time it’s gallows hill (har de har) and that’s practically what it feels like. Waiting for your turn on the gallows.

I’ll give it one upside its distinctly less stuffy an cramped than the Ottery-Hillstar one, but that’s where my mercy ends. The lines as always are endless and moving from chair to chat certainly has the ring of the gallow-line to it. A little bit like in pirates of the Caribbean at the beginning when the prisoners start singing. I almost expect the sarcastically cheery old bloke next to me to tune a song of “yo ho all together give us our licences now!” That’s what would happen if this was a movie.

Speaking of the elder bloke next to me, in the about 15 or 20 minutes I have been sitting here he’s made the odd comical remark the best one being to a lady coming in in search of the end of the line and upon spotting it she widened her eyes in disbelief, to which he responded “don’t worry it’s moving fairly quickly I was already old when I sat down.” Her response was rather sharp witted with a quick “you mean I’m not talking to your 21year old self?”

In a side note and since I’m about to hit the homestretch corner that means you might just be “hung” in the next ten minutes or so, the vending machine here has sour roos. ^^

Since I’m rambling now , I went to see the last show of master Harold and the boys at the Fugard theatre in Cape Town. Quite enjoyed it and the actors where simply brilliant.

Also small reminder I have an email address for you guys to contact me now ^^ it’s write2thekitty@gmail.com
Send me a mail I’ll respond and maybe even write to you on the blog šŸ™‚ also don’t forget my twitter @thezomgkitty and I Instagram under the same name;)

See ya
X the kitty

About TheKitty

Four facts about me: #1 I love traveling #2 I am a Hufflepuff pride yall) #3 I am just a slight bit artsy nerdy crazy #4 I am a Nerdfighter! DFTBA !!

Posted on April 15, 2013, in day to day life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

